Happy Second Day of School!

Hello Second Grade Families,

I am so excited to share this platform with you!  This platform will help facilitate learning, and provide a platform that will be easy for you and your second grader to navigate.  I have posted assignments for tomorrow, on Seesaw.  I would love for you to get logged in, and attempt to complete the assignments for Friday.  I will email you with Friday’s assignments.  I will re-open our class Zoom tomorrow after our class Zooms tomorrow, in case you have any questions, or you need some help troubleshooting.  If for some reason I don’t hear you, or I have stepped away from my computer, you can send me a message on Bloomz, or an email, to let me know you or your second grader would like to pop on!  Please don’t struggle!  I am here to help!

    • Lessons this week are designed to expose the children to different activities and tools in Seesaw.
    • We will go SLOW.  I will leave these assignments up through Friday, if you can’t get to all of them on Thursday.
    • Assignments will eventually be posted for the week.  Each assignment starts with the day of the week it is assigned for, followed by the subject. (i.e. Monday – Grammar)
      • Assignments with (optional) do NOT need to be completed – they are extra!
      • Week long assignments are listed with just their title (i.e. science, art, etc.)
      • Assignments are listed in order of the week, so as you submit the assignment, you will be ready for the next day’s work! (i.e. Monday at the top, followed by Tuesday, etc.)
    • Please give me ANY and ALL feedback!  I want to hear what is confusing, what feels fun, what went well, and what was, “please don’t ever assign that again!”
    • Please review the links listed below for help getting started.  These will outline the different components of Seesaw.  It is pretty intuitive.  I am fairly certain that you and your second grader will navigate Seesaw, fairly easily.
    • Getting Students Started in Seesaw– Great starting point for using Seesaw
    • Seesaw – Remote Learning Resources– Great information on Seesaw, and additional resources for remote learning.
    • All student information is private.  At this time, they will not be sharing ANY work, nor will their work be visible to peers.
    • If you download the app, choose the CLASS app
    • Follow these steps to login for the first time.  Seesaw Login for Parents
    • I have sent home, via email, your individual login codes
    • I have attached a quick video that I have made for you, from the “teacher” home page.  The student home page looks very similar.  I wanted to share with you, what you will see today!  I hope the kiddos have a LOT of fun with Seesaw today!
    • https://youtu.be/Bcni8o5lLms

 

Please click on the attachment to get started.  I have also attached a QR code that will link to our class.  You do NOT need a QR code reader to read this.

 

Have fun with this, and let me know what you think!

Please reach out with ANY and ALL questions!

I’ll see each cohort for a session of Zoom today!  We will be into a more regular schedule next week!

Reminder:

Cohort A is at 9 a.m.

Cohort B is at 10 a.m.

I will keep a zoom open after our second Zoom, in case you need any help, or have questions about Seesaw!

 

I hope you all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *