Spelling

This week, your second grader will bring home their first spelling homework.  Remember, we will take a pretest at the beginning of the day, and their words will be highlighted at the bottom of the homework menu page.  This week, all students will have list A highlighted.  I haven’t had a chance to get to know this class well enough, as spellers, to send home modified lists.  If this feels like too much for your 2nd grader, please send me a note, and we will modify.  If it is feeling too easy, feel free to practice a few list B words.  In the upcoming weeks, I will be sending modified lists, please monitor their practice at home, and ALWAYS contact me if their lists seem too challenging or too easy.  As always, thanks for supporting your second graders’ learning, at home!

Reminder – I only ask for the following page to be signed and returned each week.  I do not need each of the activities to be handed in.  Thanks!

screen-shot-2016-09-25-at-7-18-07-pm

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *