Spelling this week…

Great job, with all of the spelling homework last week!  I loved hearing all of the stories of the activities you tried, from duct taped markers and crayons, to chalk covered driveways!  I love to hear that the kids are having fun while learning!  This week, some of the children may start to have modified spelling lists.  Their words will be highlighted at the bottom of the page.  I choose these words based on how they perform on their pretest, and what I know about them as a speller.  At the beginning of the year, I am still getting to know your second graders, and their skill sets.  Therefore, if the lists they come home with appear to be too easy, or too challenging, please let me know!

screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-9-24-19-pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *